Where Can I Learn More about iPads in Elementary Schools

I get asked regularly, besides my writing about our iPad initiative, who else writes about iPads in elementary education.

Here are some of the folks I read:

  • Sidwell Friends School (the primary grades iPad initiative at the school the Obama girls attend)
  • Fraser Speirs (Scottish tech integrator. Has great posts about iPads in elem sch)
  • Tony Vincent (great info on teaching and learning with mobile tech, especially iPads)
  • Jennie Magiera (amazing tech coach in Chicago, was one of our keynotes at our Leveraging Learning Institute – not exclusively iPads but on the nose about pedagogy with tech)
  • And this blog isn’t about iPads, but we see our iPad initiative as how we implement Customized Learning in the Primary Grades and Mark Davis is a teacher who writes about his experience with customized learning. Very nice, concrete writing about implementation…

About Mike Muir

I'm an educator, teacher trainer, and educational developer interested in creating multiple pathways to learning and helping people figure out how they are smart.
This entry was posted in Advantage2014 - Auburn iPads, Technology for Learning and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where Can I Learn More about iPads in Elementary Schools

  1. Pingback: Where Can I Learn More about iPads in Elementary Schools | Katharinas skolblogg

  2. Jill Spencer says:

    Wow! Great resources–have already picked up ideas to add to my workshops!!! Thanks!

Comments are closed.